My Testimony

testimony-yes

BEFORE I ACCEPTED CHRIST

Being baptized, at the age of 5, seems like a pretty good start in life. However, it was not. Even though I was raised in a church going family and baptized, it all meant nothing. Not saying that praising the Lord is meaningless. Not understanding the point of it, makes it a waste of time. Had I been taught the bible properly I would have been on a different path much sooner in like. Since things didn’t work out that way, I took the path that the rest of the world took.

As a teenager, my life revolved around beauty. I loved fashion. You could never catch me without my make-up, jewelry, hair done, sunglasses, or the latest new clothes. At the age of 14, I obtained a job just so I could keep up with these things. I would get compliments constantly. People would always tell me that I should be a model. Since I was so self centered, I set out to do just that. I went out for several modeling auditions around the age of 16. Since I was too young, to do these things on my own, my older sister would even try out with me. I would get offered these jobs, but would have to turn them down. “Why?”, you asked. Well, my mother would let me audition, with the hopes that I would not get the job. I can’t tell you how much I hated her for that. So I kind of put that dream on hold until I was old enough to do it on my own. And when that time came, I tried out for America’s Next Top Model. I was entered into one of their contest to determine whether or not I could be on the show. This contest would have the world judge your photo on the internet. I actually made it through two of three rounds. I felt like a beauty queen. Hey after all, I had almost had the chance to be America’s Next Top Model.

However, I kind of lost the desire for modeling. I’ve had modeling agents telling me all that I had to change, in order to make it in the business. I’d have to lose a little weight here and there, (just note, that I was already only 115 pounds), I’d have to get my teeth fixed, hair cut, new hair put in, chemical peels….just all sorts of craziness. I was very depressed for some time after that because I was basically told that I was not as beautiful as I had set out to be. Pretty soon, I was sabotaging my relationship with my boyfriend. After having children, I was unintentionally sabotaging my children. I was still hooked on beauty and what other people thought of me. I was connected to the world. I was an idol worshiper. I loved everything that the world loved; the movies, tv shows, clothes, unrighteously judging people, the music, all of it.

HOW I RECEIVED CHRIST

One day, I uploaded a video ,of my three year old singing a Katy Perry song, to facebook. While everyone marveled over how cute it was, my sister (the same one who went on auditions with me) sent me a message about the video. This is the actual message:

Hey April,
I wanted to reach out to you concerning that video that you posted…
First are you aware of the illuminati, or what these secular artist are involved in? It is very satanic and they have to become witches to get in the industry; therefore they send forth spirits that possess their listeners.
My niece, your daughter looked possessed in that video! Did you see her eyes and her face and those sexual looking moves she made? It grieved me when I saw it,
then I asked my kids to watch it and I did not say a word, and they all said “oh man, “She looks possessed”

I have never heard of the illuminati. So naturally, I started to research it. I came across all sorts of demonic information. During my weeks of research, I would begin to have odd dreams. I would dream of giant chess pieces being moved around, airplanes dangling off power lines, just craziness. So I told my sister these things, and she told me, that I have to also read the bible and pray, or those things will continue to happen. Not knowing where to start, I opened the bible and chose to read The Book Of Revelation. As I became more comfortable, I moved through the bible in a manner that only the Lord could have shown me.

I did hesitate a little before completely surrendering my life to Christ. I started to think, “Ok, so if I am just nice to people, and if I donate to or help people, then I’m cool”. I didn’t want to give up my music, cursing, and tv. But, I continued to read the bible. The more I read, the more the truth hit me like bricks. I realized that I have to give up EVERYTHING if I didn’t want to go to hell. Hell is real. Finally, after years of cleansing, I surrendered all to Him. When I held on to my sins, things never, I mean never went right. My family always had a hard time paying bills, we would get evicted and have to struggle to get a new place. Never had money for gas, could not keep a job, things were just a mess. But since I’ve been born again, my family is stress free. We know that the Lord will work things out on his time. And As long as I continue to be faithful to Him, he promise to be faithful to me.

AFTER I ACCEPTED CHRIST

The lord has made significant changes in my life. I am very careful with the things that my family and I are exposed to. I have an intimate relationship with Jesus and the Father in Heaven. I’ve dropped all idol worship: Satanic feast days that the Lord hates, traditions of heathens, fornication, vanity, cursing. Of course, I battle against sin on a daily basis. That is why I have an advocate with the Lord, and that advocate is Jesus. I push forward daily in Christ because I want to be worthy to enter into the Kingdom of Heaven when He returns. Nothing or no one is Greater that Jesus.

I would like to thank you for reading my testimony. I pray that has been encouraging. Please share your testimony with others. May the Lord Bless You!

1 John 5:10 King James Version 

10 He that believeth on the Son of God hath the witness in himself: he that believeth not God hath made him a liar; because he believeth not the record that God gave of his Son.

Leave a Reply

