Do You Really Love Jesus?

now i ask you

I know that lots of people say that they love Jesus, but in reality they don’t. Even the Lord knows this to be true. In Isaiah 29:13, it states,”Wherefore the Lord said, Forasmuch as this people draw near me with their mouth, and with their lips do honour me, but have removed their heart far from me, and their fear toward me is taught by the precept of men:”. Also, Matthew 15:8-9, says the following, “This people draweth nigh unto me with their mouth, and honoureth me with their lips; but their heart is far from me. But in vain they do worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men.”

Here’s a test on that

Let’s say you hear someone speaking horribly about someone close to you (wife, husband, mother, father, etc.). What would you do? Would you defend that person? Would you just ignore it?  Most likely, you will, at the very least, let it be known where you stand on that particular situation. You will not just stand by and let someone just drag your loved ones name through the mud. I surely wouldn’t. A decent person wouldn’t anyway.

So, let’s say you are listening to a song or watching a movie, that just blatantly blasphemes the Lord. What do you do? Do you stop listening to that song or stop watching that movie? Or, do you continue on with it and make excuses as to why it’s ok?

You may say that God does not need to be defended. But if I say, that when/if you love someone, it is not an inconvenience to defend them. I defend the Lord at all cost. I encourage you to do the same. Turn off that demonic music, don’t watch that satanic movie, stop trying to be a pretty little liar. Follow the truth, Follow Jesus. Repent, be baptized, and be saved in the name of Jesus!

O

Leave a Reply

